top of page

5 Places On My Travel Bucket List

After visiting Germany for a month through my school, I was bit with the proverbial "travel bug". Since then I have gone to Barcelona and Panama City Beach among other locations (I'm working on a college budget, y'all). But if money wasn't a factor I would love to go to...


1. Tokyo (Japan)



I have always been fascinated by the idea of traveling to any destination in Asia. And it is one corner of the world I haven't even gotten close to touching yet. I have seen pictures of Tokyo, shows shot in Tokyo, and heard stories from friends who have traveled there and think it would be a great place to start. Hopefully someone there might be able to help me navigate eating with a fish allergy!


2. Vienna (Austria)



I spent approximately 50 minutes in Austria when I went to Germany (we had a little day excursion through the Alps and were lucky enough to cross over into Austria). We studied Vienna in my German class and I am especially hopeful to visit Vienna during the Christmas season.


3. Banff (Canada)




I have had many friends and family make the trip to Banff to come back and say that it became their favorite place they've ever visited. Believe or not, I have never visited Canada even though the state I live in (Minnesota) literally borders it. To be fair, it's quite the drive from my hometown. But this destination is probably the most doable on this list.


4. Antelope Canyon (Arizona)




I have been to Arizona over 10 times to visit my Nana and was lucky enough to go to the Grand Canyon twice and do many other gorgeous hikes in the desert. But, I have never gone to Antelope Canyon. And, as per the usual, I have seen many photos of it and dream to see it in person and maybe take a hike or ten.

5. Machu Picchu (Peru)




Some of my friends from college visited Peru a couple of years ago and went to Machu Picchu. I had always been aware of it, but the stories and photos they shared made me want to visit it myself even more. Hopefully, I'll be able to find myself hiking in/around Machu Picchu sooner rather than later.




23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page