top of page

My 10 Guilty Pleasures

We all have them, but how much do we actually talk about them? With finals season upon me, I decided to divulge the 10 things I do/turn to when I "need" to procrastinate:


1. Criminal Minds



If you know me, you know I've seen every episode of Criminal Minds at least three times in the past four years. Am I proud of it? No. Will I keep watching the show as if I've never seen it before? Yes.


2. Cheez-Its


Can I get a yum? Ever since I was little I loved snacking on these and lately, I've been more into savory snacks than sweet. These are always the perfect pick me up when I need a little "cronch" in my life.


3. Farmville: Tropic Escape




Yup, you read that correctly. I am not super proud of it, but there is something extra satisfying about harvesting pineapples and feeding chickens. It always seems a lot better than my other options: laundry and homework.


4. Scrolling through Instagram


This will not come as a surprise, but I love scrolling through IG to see what people are up to. And to get bullet journal ideas. And to watch pimple popping videos. And to watch food videos.


5. Domino's Pepperoni Pizza




Domino's hits differently when you could make dinner but you decide not to. This is especially true for pepperoni pizza.


6. Cleaning my desk


I love organizing everything, but most notably I love organizing my desk. I love going through all my pens, stationery, and journals. It's what I like to call productive procrastination.


7. Hallmark Movies




I've watched Christmas movies with my mom and sister since I was little. Even though they all have the same plot, they still make me feel extra Christmassy and holly jolly (and all that jazz). I especially love it when the cold-hearted CEO falls in love with the small-town teacher (which is pretty much every movie).


8. Playing Racquetball


I haven't done this in a while, but I have plans to do it soon and boy do I miss it. There is just something great about slamming a racquetball against the wall with your best friend while you could be lesson planning.


9. Bullet Journaling




This is also not a shocker. I love sifting through my washi tape and lettering with new pens. It's so fun to see everything come together and use a journal you handcrafted.


10. Vella Boxed Wine

I am 21, so I felt as though I could include this. This boxed wine always makes for a great wine and This Is Us night with the roomies-- and what's better than that?




55 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page