top of page

Goals for 2020

Like many other people, I have attempted and failed at New Year's Resolutions. In fact, I think last year was the first time I've ever followed through on one (I read 25 books, perhaps I'll do a post about which books I read?). So this year I decided to set some goals and if I go wayward while trying to reach them that's okay because that's life. Here are my goals for this year:


1. Graduate!


I am fairly confident that I will accomplish this goal. I have one semester of student teaching left and then I've done it! I will be teaching in Rochester and Sigtuna, Sweden and I am very excited (and also very nervous) about that.


2. Read 20 Books


I know myself, with student teaching I will have less time to read, so I decreased my goal. The reason this is on my list is that I hope to be the teacher students come to when they need book recommendations. And to do that I have to be well-read (quick maths).


3. Go On A Solo Trip


While I'm in Sweden I hope to travel alone for at least one weekend trip. So I can do what I want when I want to and take a nap if I need to without someone else's input! Not that I don't love traveling with family and friends, it just sounds so dope to create your own travel schedule and see exactly what you want to see when you want to see it.


4. Drink More Water


This is my Achille's heel. I am so retched at drinking water and it definitely shows (to me). I'm sluggish when I don't drink at least two water bottles--so nearly every day--and have so much more energy when I do drink water. So with that being said it just makes sense to attempt to drink more water. My specific goal? 2 water bottles a day.


5. Get My Teaching License


This sounds very adulty and scary, but I'm fairly confident I can do it. I have my tests all scheduled, the EdTPA looming ahead of me, and my portfolio nearly completed. All I have to do is all of those things and then I will be a bona fide teacher.


What are some of your goals for 2020?




16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page