top of page

November Favorites

November was a busy month! Here are ten of the things that kept me sane through lesson planning, Thanksgiving, and senior seminars.


1. Merry Happy Whatever

I recently found this show on Netflix while attempting to pass the time running on the treadmill. And it is such an entertaining holiday show that accurately paints the life of many in-laws at Christmas time.


2. Keurig Reusable Pod


I decided to make the switch to the reusable pod at the beginning of this school year to save money on coffee. Why spend so much buying Keurig pods when you can get a bag of coffee for $1.50 and use it for at least a couple weeks?


3. Flannel Sheets


I've used these my whole life, but I am always reminded of how much I love them when November comes around. To be honest, I get so cozy that I have a hard time getting out of bed in the morning. 12/10 would recommend for the cold Minnesota winters.


4. Danielle Carolan


I have watched Danielle's YouTube channel for a while and recently started listening to her podcast "Gals on the Go" hosted with Brooke Miccio. Her videos are some of my absolute favorites because they are real: she posts college days in her life, monthly favorites, and advice videos among other things. I think that college students and other young adults would really enjoy her channel.


5. Cold Podcast

Y'all were expecting it: a podcast recommendation. This podcast, "Cold", follows the disappearance of Susan Powell and the guilt of her husband Josh. There are so many twists and turns and the host goes into great detail on a variety of subjects pertaining to the case. 13/10 would recommend if you're into true crime.


6. It's Kind of a Funny Story by Ned Vizzini


My roommate recently gave me a bag of books to use in my future classroom (thanks, Grace!) and I decided to read one of them as a reprieve from the finals season. This book follows a realistic portrayal of a burnt-out high school student struggling with his mental health


7. Wildflower Cases


I needed to get a new phone case this summer and decided to splurge and get a nice case. I had seen a few YouTubers buy these cases (yes, I'm that person) and enjoy them so I went ahead and treated myself to one (from the sale section, naturally). I love this case so much, it is durable and aesthetically-pleasing!


8. Shutterfly


Christmas shopping is fully upon us, and I love to get my friends and family personalized gifts. The only place I go is Shutterfly. The products are of great quality and ship quickly. I'm not going to divulge any specific gifts I've gotten this Christmas season, but I've never gotten a bad product from Shutterfly!


9. Happy Planner


This is the planner I currently have and I love it so much. It's customizable if you want it to be, very durable, and especially well decorated. The spaces are big enough for my large handwriting and there are fun pages to write down your favorite things for each month. I love this planner and plan to get one for next year!


10. Sherpa Fleeces


I got my first ever "sherpa" fleece from Old Navy on Black Friday and I have pretty much lived in it for the past five days. It is soft, perfectly oversized, and warm. It is absolutely perfect for the upcoming (well, it's here) Midwest winter.




32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page