top of page

Weekly Goals//Updates: April 29

I think I am finally back in the groove with this whole schedule thing (*knocks on wood*), and that is making me feel #professional and #adultlike. Let's do this thing: Updates from last week: 1. Start a book for fun: I picked out a book (BFG, if anyone was wondering), but didn't quite get to the whole ~starting the book~ thing. I'm hoping to read for fun this week, but with all my projects, lesson plans, and commitments, that is a lofty goal.


2. Pack more things to bring home: I kind of did this one? I brought some stuff home, but not as much as I had hoped. The end of the semester is approaching rapidly, so this is something I've really got to get on top of.


3. Write a book review: I did this one! Can I get a yee-haw?! I wrote a book review about "The Sun Is Also A Star"--a fantastic Young Adult Literature book I recently read for my YA Lit class. 12/10 would recommend.


Goals for this week:

1. Finish my Critical Thinking Assignment: This is the biggest assignment for one of my classes and I only have a little bit of it left to do. The ironic thing about this goal is that the project is all about student motivation, and this student is not particularly motivated at the moment.


2. Go to rugby practice three times: I haven't been able to attend rugby practice as much as I would like the past few weeks due to a variety of things, ranging from holidays to meetings to work commitments, and I miss having the workout and time with friends throughout the week. So, here's to three rugby days this week!


3. Go meatless for a day: I have wanted to go meatless for at least one day each week for a while now, but I have always struggled implementing that practice into my weekly routine. This week I hope to just take the plunge and go meatless for a day, not only for myself, but for the world around me as well.




7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page