top of page

Weekly Updates//Goals: May 20

It has been a second, but I'm here! (That seems to be a popular opening line for my blog posts) I have been busy with the end of the semester, but wanted to check in, and hopefully hold myself accountable for some of the goals I have for this week:


Updates from last week:

1. Go to Tarana Burke's talk: I did this, and it was awesome. Tarana Burke is a force to be reckoned with, an extremely engaging speaker, and funny while also being poignant about serious topics. 12/10 would recommend watching her Ted Talk.


2. Finish YA Lit "In Defense" Project: Check marks the box. Is that a saying? Well, it is now. I completed this project with my group and it went very well, in my opinion! We defended "The Hate U Give" and explained why we would teach the book in our classroom.


3. Start YA Lit Final Project: I did it, y'all! I sat down and got that bad boy done in one sitting (mainly because I was excited to do it). We were given the task to either write a manifesto about a book we would teach, or write fanfiction about one of the books we read. Naturally, I wrote fanfiction about one of the books. I chose "The Sun Is Also A Star" (which I have written a book review about) and enjoyed writing a more fiction-driven piece.


Goals for this week:

1. Test out the crafts for the art camp I am leading: I am leading a camp called Imago Dei this summer that is art-centered. So, naturally, I went on a Pinterest hunt for crafts and art projects we could do for afternoon activities. And I found some good ones. So now it is simply a matter of figuring out if they are doable or not.


2. Finish my junior year of college: EEEEK! How am I almost done with my junior year of college?! I only have a few assignments and online finals left in my to-do list. And, although, my energy is pretty much depleted, it's time to get down to business and defeat my finals.


3. Go to camp: It's camp week! It's camp week! If you know me, you know I love camp and that it is pretty much my favorite place on this entire planet. I get to go Wednesday evening to start another wonderful summer at Good Earth Village.




5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page