top of page

Weekly Goals//Updates: May 6

We are in the home stretch, people! Less than 20 days until the end of the semester and the beginning of summer (my favorite time of year). That being said, I have lots of work to do before I feel the freedom of the summer months.


Updates from last week:

1. Finish my Critical Thinking Assignment: I did it! I did it!

2. Go to rugby practice three times: I didn't quite get this one done. I went twice, and I fully intended to go three times, but I woke up with a migraine on Monday morning that persisted throughout the day. I, then, took a nap before practice to try and sleep it off (which was successful) that, unfortunately, lasted into practice time. Hopefully this week will be migraine-free.

3. Go meatless for a day: Unfortunately, this goal was not a success. It slipped my mind and I was not extremely conscious about whether or not I was eating meat. I'm hoping to change that this week, updates to come.


Goals for this week:

1. Go to Tarana Burke's talk on Monday: I am so excited!!! After a few times getting rescheduled Tarana Burke (founder of the "Me Too" movement) is coming to Gustavus to give a talk tonight. I have never been more excited for a speaker. It is going to be amazing and inspiring and I can't wait.

2. Finish Young Adult Lit "In Defense" project: A big project that is coming to a close this week is my "In Defense" project on The Hate U Give for Young Adult Literature. Essentially, we discuss why or why not we would teach the novel in our classrooms from various perspectives (a teacher, BLM activist, and police chief among others).

3. Start Young Adult Lit "Fanfiction" final assignment: My final assignment for Young Adult Literature is amazing. We get to write fanfiction about any of the books we read this semester on any given topic/scenario. I love assignments that let me flex my creativity while demonstrating that I understood what we read and the implications of the novel. Updates to come on what I decide to write about.




17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page