top of page

Weekly Goals//Updates March 11

Hello again! I know, I know this is one day late, but ya girl is only human. So without further ado, and because I value your time, let's get into it:


Updates:


1. Thoroughly read as many assigned articles as possible: I would say that I pretty much accomplished this goal. I read each article to the best of my ability (mostly timewise) and know everything I need to from said articles.


2. Workout three times: I did it! I did it! I worked out on Monday, Wednesday, and Friday. It's good to know that it's possible and that I can do it. And I did feel much better after each workout, so I would say that this goal was a success and will be carried on throughout the rest of the semester.


3. Be more diligent about doing my assignments: Upon reflecting on these goals I realized that I accomplished each and every one of them--a miracle if I do say so myself! I finished each and every assignment and am definitely reaping the benefits. The main one being that I am less stressed about life in general. We love that.


Goals for the upcoming week:


1. Record a podcast episode early: My podcast co-host and I recorded an episode ahead of time (a concept, I know) and it has truly made me feel like a professional and an adult. A professional adult, if you will. I hope to record one before our next posting day (next Monday) and see if that feeling carries over.


2. Read 20 pages for fun a day: I don't know how achievable this is, but I'm hoping to read one book this month that isn't school-related and this will, hopefully, help me get closer to achieving that. It is a little bit muddy because I'm taking a Young Adult literature class and those books are more what I would call "fun", so the line is a little muddy about what books count as "fun reading". Updates to come (once I, myself, figure it out).


3. Watch only 2 hours of Netflix/YouTube/Hulu a day: Yes, this may seem like a not-so-small amount of time, a large time in layman's terms. But I have gotten back into my bad habit of spending hours a day vegging out on my futon watching Bob's Burgers and Criminal Minds. And my motivation and creativity has gone way down because of this. Here's to becoming less dependent on mindless media.




7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page