top of page

Weekly Goals//Updates March 17

Hello again to all of my favorite people! I hope that y'all had or are currently having an amazing St. Patrick's Day. I spent my weekend hanging out with my amazing friends and taking some much needed time to myself. Here are some updates from this past week and goals for the coming week:


Updates on my goals from last week:

1. Record a podcast episode early: Hmmm, well this did not happen, but that's just the way life goes. You know? My co-host and I both had insanely busy weeks full of work, extracurricular commitments, and (of course) schoolwork, so we, unfortunately, did not record a podcast episode early. But fret not! There will be an episode released tomorrow. Make sure to stay tuned for that!


2. Read 20 pages for fun a day: As I read through my list of goals I am quickly realizing that I very much did not accomplish any of them. And as hard as it is for me to admit that, it's easy to say that I know that it does not really matter in the grand scheme of things whether I recorded a podcast episode early, read 20 pages for fun a day, or watched less than 2 hours of Netflix/YouTube/Hulu per day. I got all my schoolwork done and I took time to care for myself, so that's all that really matters.


3. Watch only 2 hours of Netflix/YouTube/Hulu a day: As you could tell from the last goal, I didn't quite achieve this. But ya girl desperately needed a week of vegging out and watching Criminal Minds with her roommate, okay?


Goals for the upcoming week:

1. Finish The Hate U Give: This one is kind of a lofty goal, and I will be the first one to admit that. I am currently have 170 pages read of a grand total of 437 pages. So if you do some quick maths you will realize that if I want to accomplish this goal I will need to read more than 200 pages in the next week. Which doesn't really seem like that much, but adding that on top of everything else I have going on makes it a hefty goal. But I believe in myself, mainly because I've been entranced all 170 pages thus far.


2. Get a new swimsuit for spring break: Ah, yes, a very materialistic goal. But I am going to Florida with my roommate and friend for spring break. And I pretty much only have the one-piece lifeguard-esque (and not the cute kind) swimsuits I wear for creek splashing during the summer. So if I'm gonna get those Insta pics, I'm gonna need a new suit. And it's okay to treat yourself every once in a while, right?


3. Decrease my phone time: I actually had a banner weak in terms of phone usage this past week. Seeing as I was on my phone roughly 6 hours a day when I was home (and by myself, to give myself some credit), my 4 hour average for last week is pretty dang good. And it's got me believing that I can decrease my phone usage even more, even if only by a little bit.


Stay tuned to hear whether not I can actually achieve these fairly lofty goals for the next week. And have a rockin' week!




7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page