top of page

Weekly Goals//Updates March 3

Well, my blogging game is definitely getting back up to about my expectations, but I have sorely neglected this little series that I actually love so much. If you didn't know I wrote weekly updates for about a month and loved how quick and simple they were, but I accidentally lost that routine. So this is me trying to regain that. Let's do it:

Because the last time I wrote one of these was in September there isn't much to update in terms of those goals that wouldn't take more than three posts to say. So, here are three little life updates in replacement for those (and if you don't know what I'm talking about, go check out the normal format of one of these bad boys here):


1. I have a bullet journal Instagram account now that I'm very proud of! If you are interested in seeing what that's all about check it out here. Bullet journaling means something different for everyone and is certainly not one size fits all. The way I use my bujo is more of a life-tracker and creative outlet. And I have loved the community I'm beginning to find on that platform.


2. I started my Education focused classes (fondly called Foundations in Ed major world) and I am absolutely loving them. Never has 6 hours of classes gone by so quickly--they even make 8ams more bearable! Who would've thought I'd say I don't mind having an 8 am class every day of the school week?!


3. I started watching the Bachelor halfway through the current (almost done) season and I have not looked back. I regret spending the last 19 years of my life avoiding the Bachelor and everything to do with it (and low-key wondering why everyone wouldn't stop talking about it on Tuesday mornings). And do I have opinions on Colton and how the season has gone and will end. I cannot wait for the double-episode week we are about to have!


And now, let's talk about three goals I have for this upcoming week:


1. Thoroughly read as many assigned articles as possible: Remember how I said I love my Foundations classes? Yeah, I love them, but being assigned a 100 page reading amongst other things makes really reading and comprehending the material pretty dang difficult. So I'm hoping to read as many articles thoroughly to really retain the information.


2. Workout three times: I have been pretty consistent about going to the gym on Mondays and Wednesdays, but am struggling to find the motivation to go once more throughout the week. So I'm going to push myself to make it there more than twice this upcoming week to see if it is doable (I know it is, I just need to see it to believe it--you know?)


3. Be more diligent about doing my assignments: Now, don't get me wrong I have gotten every assignment done for all of my classes thus far. But, that does not go without saying that I got every single one done without being a stress-fueled frenzy of studying and academic writing. I'm hoping to spend less time thinking about all the work I have to do and more time actually doing the work I have to do this week.




19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page