top of page

Weekly Goals//Updates: August 12

I have decided to start a new series on this blog to try and be more of a #official blogger. And that series, as you may be able to tell, is a weekly goals and updates post. This is to (A) hold myself accountable for weekly goals and (B) show y'all that your goals do not have to be crazy to be productive.

Let's do this ish:

Goals for the upcoming week:

1. Blog once for each of my series: aka I hope to post one blog post on my "How Did I...?" series and one on this update series.

2. Get months September-November done for my friends' bullet journal: one of my coworkers & very good friends wants a bullet journal but doesn't know where to start so I offered to create on for her and I hope to get all of the layouts for September, October, and November done by next Sunday!

3. Finish "The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo": I've been struggling with this book for the past two weeks and I really want to finish it/get more into it because I have heard good things and it's, obviously, a successful book, so I'm sure the pace of the story picks back up. And I really want to get on with the other books in my TBR pile, but I don't like stopping books in the middle, so I will power through if it's the last thing I do.

Goals accomplished from last week:

Okay, so I hadn't started this series yet, but I did have some goals so I will list them below and discuss whether or not I accomplished them and why I did or did not follow through.

1. Journal everyday: I did pretty well with this one seeing as I hadn't journaled for more than two days in a row in three years, but I, unfortunately, did not journal everyday. I missed one day during the week, so I would say I 85% completed this goal.

2. Keep up with my bullet journaling: I did complete this goal--yay! I have been super on top of my bullet journal for the first time since I decided to start bullet journaling two years and three attempts ago. My layouts have been #onfleek and I have actually filled out every habit, mood, and journal prompt I have put in my bullet journal.

3. Lead a good Settlers program on-site: it was my second week leading on-site at GEV (the summer camp I work at) so I was not as nervous as I was the first time, but I also had to counsel while leading because we have been dealing with short-staffing this summer so I was apprehensive about that aspect. But overall it went well. I created some new games from scratch that the campers really seemed to enjoy and there were no huge overarching problems--so I did accomplish this goal.


And that is about it for this first edition of "Weekly Goals//Updates" with Ella!





5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page