top of page

Weekly Goals//Updates: September 4

Surprise! I'm back with a new edition of this wonderful series. I may not be quite on schedule (ideally, I would have these posted by Sunday every week), but I am here nonetheless. Something is better than nothing, right? Right?!

Goals Accomplished From Last Week:

1. Set deadlines for myself and stick to them: Okay, so I didn't actually set any physical deadlines (aka write them down on paper), but I had some in my head that I did manage to hold myself to this past week. A lot of them were in regards to moving back to college so I kind of had to keep to them so I wouldn't be dreadfully unprepared for my *junior* year of college (I'm old, wow), but I did create deadlines (albeit in my head) and I did stick to them. Close enough, right? Right?!

2. Get real good at the audition piece for my upcoming audition: So here's the #tea. I practiced and practice and practiced the audition piece chosen by the directors to the point where I knew the YouTube version I was practicing with by memory, but I just could not get the piece under my fingers. Of course I improved, but not to the point I was hoping to. But, my friends, you can't win 'em all. And my audition went much better than expected, so that is a plus of actually practicing, I suppose.

3. Get packed up without forgetting too many things: I think I can confidently say that I accomplished this goal due to the fact that I haven't found myself about to fall asleep and then remember some thing vital that I forgot. I would say that that is an accomplishment!

Goals For The Upcoming Week:

1. Have a good first week of classes: Classes started today and so far it's just been the typical syllabus day type ish. My first class lasted all of ten minutes and I am sure my other two are likely to follow the same trend. So I'm hoping that it isn't too hard to have a good first week of classes seeing as the rush of assignments will likely not hit until next week.

2. Nail down my schedule for the first semester: This semester I attempted to say no to more things than I said yes to (a trend in the last two years of college is me being over-involved), but, of course, this did not work out well for me and I found myself taking on leadership roles instead of taking a step back. Of course I am ecstatic to have the opportunity to do leadership things, but this does involved a lot of planning and precise scheduling. So here's hoping I can actually do that!

3. Learn about the new roles and responsibilities I am taking on this semester: With these new leadership roles come new responsibilities ("with great power comes great responsibility", right?). So I'm hoping that I can figure out what I am exactly going to be doing in these new roles. And I'm sure that that will be possible.




7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page