top of page

Weekly Goals//Updates: September 9

Oh boy, it has been quite the week, but I am still alive and kicking! Junior year is likely going to live up to the hype that typically surrounds it: busy, stressful, and never-ending. So I feel as though I'm going to go back and reflect on my goals from last week and become sorely disappointed. Well, let's just get to it then, shall we?

Goals Accomplished From Last Week:

1. Have a good first week of classes: You know, I would say that I nailed this one. The first week of classes is typically a breeze. And this first week was not a let down. Lots of syllabus talk and dreading future projects. Speaking of said projects, this week is going to be a lot less of a breeze than the first week. Get ready for some real hot mess updates to come in a matter of days y'all.

2. Nail down my schedule for the first semester: Hmm, I am not as confident about this goal as my last one. I'm going to give myself another "I sort of accomplished this" check-mark for this goal. A huge a for effort for this one. I would say that I have about 99% of my schedule nailed down, but it still feels like that 1% is so massive that it just might be insurmountable. But, as history has proven, I can and I will surmount this mountain (can I get a cliché?), eventually. The key word in that sentence being "eventually".

3. Learn about the new roles and responsibilities I am taking on this semester: I did achieve this goal! Well, for the roles that are completely nailed down. Which, as you know from the last goal, is not quite every single role. But for what I have gotten info for, I have under control. Hopefully.

Goals For The Upcoming Week:

1. Go to rugby at least twice: This should not be seem as hard as it does to achieve. I truly love rugby and going to practices, but with all of my other commitments (and having two workout classes this semester) finding an extra hour and a half each day is really really hard. I truly need to become better at saying no.

2. And speaking of saying no, I want to get better at saying no: To be honest, this very well may have been on another update/goals list, but it is so incredibly important for me to actually start doing this. My schedule would be 110% less packed if I actually said "no" when I felt like it. So here's to a week of saying "no" (except to rugby practice, because I'm going at least twice, of course).

3. Read more, watch Netflix less: This year my roommate and I have an actual TV and futon in our dorm room (and extra space!!) that hooks up way too easily to Netflix. And I am sure many of you can already see where this is going: I spend way too much time watching Netflix and not enough time reading the books I purposely brought with me to college. So I will be using some of that time I save saying no to read for fun.




6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page