top of page

Weekly Updates//Goals: April 15

Hey hey hey party people! I know, I know this is not being published on the typical Sunday evening, but life got wild (what's new). Let's not prolong this any longer than necessary--here are some updates from the coming week and goals for this week:


Updates from last week:

1. Record a podcast episode: Yay! A goal I can definitively say I actually did--a concept! My co-host Molly and I recorded an episode talking about our spring break adventures and I am super proud of this episode.


2. Start reading a new book: Yeah, well, as successful as I was with the last goal, I was very unsuccessful in terms of this goal. No new books were started, nor were any old books finished. I'm hoping to do some reading this week, and that should be a little easier because we have an Easter break!


3. Update bullet journal: Another goal bites the dust! I think that's a good thing, right? I updated my bujo and posted on my bujo Instagram so I really went all out with this goal if you think about it.


Goals for next week:

1. Finish listening to Michelle Obama's book "Becoming": I recently downloaded Audible (not sponsored, unfortunately) because I have been meaning to check this book out from the library (or buying it). But then I had a genius epiphany: download Audible and use my 30-day free trial to listen to the "Becoming" audiobook. And, honestly, listening to Michelle Obama read the book herself is amazing.


2. Drink two water bottles a day: I am so so bad at drinking water and my body has started letting me know that that is not appreciated in the slightest (think headaches, shakiness, all that good stuff). So I hope to drink two bottles of water everyday this week to combat that and attempt to get into the habit of drinking water without having to remind myself to do so.


3. Observe my mom's class for Inclusive Classrooms: Throughout this semester I have to observe a classroom for eight hours to analyze the inclusion practices used (or not used) throughout the day(s). Luckily, my mom is a teacher so I can head into school with her! I'm also pretty excited to go back to my ~roots~ and visit the school I spent nine years at.




7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page