top of page

Weekly Updates//Goals: April 9

It has been a second, and guess what? That is okay! I had spring break and took a well-deserved (in my mind) break for the entire week. No homework. No blogging. No to-do lists. And, boy, I needed it more than I thought.


Updates from last week's goals:

1. Pack for spring break ahead of time: I don't know if I necessarily "accomplished" this goal, but I didn't really leave packing to the last minute. I made a to-pack list well ahead of time (and I even color-coded it) and packed two nights before my flight. So, in comparison to other trips and frantic packing, this was a level-up.


2. Do research for my Education Psychology class: Nope. This one did not happen. And that is okay. I still have time to work on the project and the world isn't falling apart because I got behind on the timeline I set for myself. All will be well.


3. Go to rugby practice: I did go! Not as often as I would have liked due to other conflicts, but I made it to a few outdoor practices and it was very very nice to get outside and play rugby (with tackling) again.


Goals for next week:

1. Record a podcast episode: Just as I did with the blog, I (and my co-host) took a break from the podcast for spring break. But I've missed recording and actually had people reach out and tell me they missed having a new episode to listen to last week. So we're going to get back at it!


2. Start reading a new book: I read three books over break and it was awesome. And very rewarding. I have an awesome book list for my Young Adult literature class and only a few books left. So I'm gonna go stupid, go crazy and start yet another one even though I am actually ahead in the class (for once).


3. Update bullet journal: I, admittedly, got behind on my bujo during my spring break and vacation and it makes me sad to see blank mood and habit trackers sitting unused. So, therefore, I am going to do my best to catch up and fill those out.




8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page