top of page

Weekly Updates//Goals: March 24

Hello party people! This past week was fairly productive (and the weather was nice so that's a plus for sure) and I am happy with how it went. I did not, however, remember to consistently look back on the goals I made for the week so I'm not sure how well I did in regards to those made in my last post in this series. Anywho, life goes on and all is well!


Updates from last week's goals:

1. Finish The Hate U Give: Well, we're off to a (not so) good start. I definitely did not finish The Hate U Give, but I did read a lot more of it. I'm about halfway through the book and making steady progress! As long as I keep truckin' I'll have no problem finishing it on time for class.


2. Get a new swimsuit for spring break: I did it! I did it! I completed a goal, hooray! I did get a swimsuit. And although my bank account took a nice little hit, I am very happy with what I got. Swimsuit shopping low-key sucks, but it's done and I got one that I love! Keep your eyes out for pics on my Instagram.


3. Decrease my phone time: I used the handy dandy "Screen Time" feature in the Settings menu on my iPhone to find out whether or not I accomplished this goal, and very much to my surprise I did! I averaged 4 hours and 29 minutes on my phone each day which is down 12% from last week! How cool is that? I love the screen time option so much--it even tells you how many notification you get per week and how many times you pick up your phone per hour (on average I pick mine up 6 times, zoinks).


Goals for next week:

1. Pack for spring break ahead of time: I have a problem with packing. I always pack last minute and I always forget something important. Be it medication, my toothbrush, my pajamas, you name it, I've forgotten it. But I hope to make this trip a success and minimize the stress when I pack and the stress when I unpack and realize I don't have the container for my contacts.


2. Do research for my Education Psychology project: I am attempting to a proactive adult student and work on a big project ahead of time. So far, so good. I actually have research done and an outline for the final product. But I'm not quite there in terms of having all of the content I want. So here's to becoming even more of a proactive adult! Let's see if I can actually do it.


3. Go to rugby practice: It's nice out! Can I get a hoo yeah? (Hoo yeah) And nice weather means outdoor rugby practice. I went to our first outdoor practice last Saturday and it made me so happy. So I am putting it out into the world that I need to go, to make my soul happy, to at least two rugby practices this week--no compromises!




7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page