top of page

Weekly Goals//Updates: August 19

I'm doing it, I'm doing it!! I am actually (kind of) keeping up with my first weekly series. I am here to update y'all on my weekly goals and updates. Throughout my life I have not been good with the follow-through when it comes to my creative schemes and plans. So, honestly, having a week two for this series is a huge deal. Anyways, let's get to it:

Goals Accomplished From Last Week:

1. Blog once for each of my series: As you all can probably gather from my little happy rant above--I did it! I published a piece about the expectations college students live with considering their future/future plans. And then this very blog post fulfills the second series I do, so check!

2. Get months September-November done for my friend's bullet journal: This one was a huge one to accomplish this week. Don't get me wrong, I love bullet journaling with my whole heart and it truly is a great form of self-care for me, but doing an entire year's worth of bullet journal in two weeks is a lot of work--my hand gets tired people! But I pulled through and finished the November spread yesterday, so with time to spare!

3. Finish "The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo": Yikes, I definitely did not accomplish this goal. I have not read one page of The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo since the last time I picked up the book (about two weeks ago). But in my defense, I went to the library with my mom and that is a danger zone for me, so you know that I picked up three books. And one of them was a "Hot Pick" so I had to read that book within a week or else I would be charged a dollar for every day it took me to finish it and turn it back in. And that book was "I'll Be Gone In The Dark" by Michelle McNamara, and it was absolutely fantastic. 12/10 would recommend. It -5/10 helped me accomplish this particular goal, though.

Goals For The Upcoming Week:

1. Plan a new series: I have been feeling so inspired when it comes to this blog lately, but with that comes new ideas for different series each and every day. I have a few in the works, but one in particular (which I'm gonna keep secret for a lil bit) that requires some planning, so I hope to get the entire series mapped out and the first post written and posted by the end of the week!

2. Practice for my trumpet audition: As some of you may know, I have played the trumpet since I was 11 (so about 9 years now, wow) and still play it in a college ensemble at Gustavus. Therefore, going back to college means yet another trumpet audition, but I have a lot more free time going into this school year, so that means I have more time to practice. And I'm actually pumped because I truly enjoy the audition piece we were given and the two solos I have narrowed down to choose between for the audition. I'm hoping to kill it this year!

3. Read "The Anatomy of a Scandal" by Sarah Vaughan: Yeah, we all saw how it went for me to put a goal along these lines on my list last week, but this book is a library book, so if I want to read it I've gotta get it done soon. I am working on a deadline, people. And with deadlines come progress, right?


And with that, I bid you goodbye for this edition of weekly goals//updates with Ella!



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page